You know I feel so useless,
And honestly so helpless.
When no matter what I say,
You have to fight away.
I can’t tell you how I feel,
And I can’t convince you this is real.
You know I’ve been where you are,
And you know honestly I’m not that far.
You see me cry and fall,
You hear me when I give my broken call.
But why can’t you listen to me?
What can’t you see what I see?
I guess honestly I’m just the same.
I cry but I hold tight to my shame.
I’m such a liar and you know.
Maybe that’s why you just let go.
You keep falling while you call out,
You keep so quiet while you shout.
You want the answers to what I’ve got.
You won’t listen to a single thought.
I told you what I knew.
I told you that I loved you.
So all that’s left now,
Is to pray you see how,
To make it out without a scratch,
And of this sin, detach.
You know deep down it’s your choice.
I know though you ignore me, you hear my voice.
Or at least see some of Him through me?
Can you see what I see?
I watch you suffer every day.
But can’t assure you it’s okay.
You know I tell you only what is true?
You know He loves you… don’t you?

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

Leave a Reply

