Are you so much better than me,
Because everything that you see,
Is so much more precious to you,
Than anything that I could try to do?

Are you so much smarter than me,
Because everything that you say,
Sounds like a melody and a harmony,
All tied into one beautiful song some way?

I’m afraid to ask if there could ever be a way,
For me to find a way into your heart tonight,
I couldn’t make it one more day,
Knowing that this isn’t right.

And I’m so confused with everything here,
Leading me on and pulling me out in fear.
I’m broken beyond any recognition now,
Yet there should be a smile on my face somehow.

If I could trust you with anything at all,
Don’t you know it’d be my life I chose to do so with.
If I knew you’d catch me when I fall,
Don’t you know I’d never be afraid to do a thing.

But I’m tied down by these seemingly infallible chains,
And held back by these all consuming pains.
To set me free wouldn’t take so much from you…
But I know that isn’t honest or true.

There’s not a way to let all my fears run dry.
Not a chance you could be there every time I cry.
When it’s quiet and all I can hear is the rain,
I long hopelessly for the easing of my pain.

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

Leave a Reply

