So I heard rumors,
(Call them lies)
I heard rumors,
About you.
People told me,
(And I could care less)
But they told me,
About you.

Do you honestly think,
I can believe what they say?
Do you honestly think,
I don’t believe what you say?

I don’t know,
Who to trust,
I don’t know,
Who is honest.
(This is so much harder than I thought)
But I’m too afraid to let you know,
(I honestly considered lying to you)
That you’re the only one I trust.

Do you really believe,
That I would believe them?
Do you really believe,
That I could listen to a thing they’ve said?

They told me that you hate me,
You just wanna use me.
They told me you could care less,
All you want to do is use me.

But if you think I’m listening,
(I’m so not listening now)
And if you think I’d agree
(With them instead of you)
You’re honestly mistaken,
Because I’ve always been on your side.
(I’ll always be on your side)
And I’ll always pick your side over theirs.

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

Leave a Reply

