My lack of words seems to speak so loudly.
Unnerving you to ends I never thought to see.
You speak of me as if I’m gone and won’t come back.
I guess your trust is just something that I lack.
There isn’t an ounce in me that doesn’t wish you’d care.
Or even have the guts to simply return my stare.
If you hadn’t noticed yet I am standing right beside you.
You just stand there as if you don’t know what to do.
I whisper quietly in your ear as you call out for me.
I’m standing right in front of you now but you don’t see.
I watch hopelessly as you walk away from here.
I cry endlessly as I realize you’re so filled with fear.
Is this something that I caused by never coming through?
Or is it my fault because taking the blame is all I ever do?
Maybe I’m just wrong to say that I’m even the one to blame.
After all I was the one who wanted just to quit the game.
Maybe part of me rubbed off on you and it doesn’t show.
What you’ve learned from me is something I may never know.
All I can do now is pray it was for the better and not the worse.
Maybe soon you’ll learn there is a Love in which to immerse.

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

Leave a Reply

