7.30.2010

I can no longer contain,
Anything I feel inside,
‘Cause this undying pain,
Makes me terrified.

And this feeling that I feel,
I think it’s so much more.
It’s this burning; far too real,
That makes my heart too sore.

I closed my eyes,
In hopes to see,
Right past your lies;
What you hide from me.

I was wrong when I called you honest,
Wrong when I thought you could see,
Wrong when you fought your hardest,
To be whatever you could be.

That’s exactly who you are,
The person you want to be,
Maybe you’ve gone too far,
In effort for others to see.

Now I can honestly tell,
That you have your heart disjointed.
And when I look past your shell,
It’s obvious I’m disappointed

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

2 responses »

  1. monkeyGrove says:

    Thank you for your sharing.

Leave a Reply

