We headed off hand in hand,
Afraid to let go of one another.
We sprinted quickly through the land,
Holding tightly to each other.

When you tripped and fell,
I said it would always be okay.
When I tumble down, unwell,
You told me it was just a small delay.

As time went on and we started to see,
We realized we were broken and dry.
Maybe this wasn’t the best for me…
I knew how often I would cry.

So when we pulled apart,
I started to grow stronger.
With such a broken heart,
It couldn’t have taken longer.

With time passing as slowly as it did,
There wasn’t a way for me to speak.
From the lies of my past I’d hid,
As I listened to my shadows creak.

Dying slowly with my heart in my hand,
I cried out desperately from my death bed.
I had hated most the choices made in this land,
And most every word I had said.

I closed my eyes just wishing to die,
I wasn’t ready to face my fears now.
To the worries of the world I called good bye,
And decided I’d make it out some how.

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

Leave a Reply

