I miss the way you used to smile,
How we were always together.
Making every moment worth while,
I wouldn’t trade it for any other…

But it doesn’t seem like I had a choice,
Look where we’re at and you can see.
I can hardly recognize your voice,
I’m not with you and you’re not with me.

You have your friends and I have mine,
They’re nothing alike yet they’re all the same.
I remember laughing when we got to the line,
But when we crossed it there was nothing but shame.

I guess it was at that moment when we split,
Not by choice, but because I was bad for you.
And so were you for me, as the pieces fit,
But honestly, I’m not so sure that was true.

Because look where I’m at right now,
And look where you are as well.
I’ve found a way some how,
But with you; you’ve only fell.

I wish I could reach my hand out,
And that you could at least see.
But even as I scream and shout,
You turn your head and ignore me.

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

Leave a Reply

