Tears stain the insides of my soul,
Maybe that’s what made this hole.
The constant dripping against the walls,
The continued laughung at my falls.
Tears can’t run forever,
Eventually they’ll run dry.
I can’t fail forever,
But soon enough I’ll cry.

And if you truly love me like you say,
Just let me go, just let me run away.
I can’t take the insults you so freely throw,
I can’t take the chance that I’ll never know.
Thoughts can’t spin forever,
Eventually they must conclude.
Looks won’t last forever,
You know that they’ll seclude.

But my broken heart is far from fixing,
And all my past and present’s mixing.
There isn’t much left for me to give,
I’ve given even what it takes to live.
Life won’t last forever,
Eventually we all die.
Pain can’t last forever…
But I know they always lie.

And honestly, the truth is far from believable.
Just like perfect is far beyond achievable.
But the way we try, we’d never know.
We claim perfection so far below.
Tries don’t last forever,
Eventually we need forgiveness.
Disguises can’t last forever,
Soon they’ll all see their corruptness.

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

Leave a Reply

