I’m never quite sure what to say,
Every time you’re near you take my breath away.
I’m not exactly sure you’d noticed this,
But you’re someone I would hate to miss.
You make my heart skip an extra beat,
Make me think there isn’t a thing I can’t defeat.
You make me smile like I’ll never cry,
You make me really want to try.

And all that I can think to say,
The only thing that comes to mind today.
Is that I always want to be with you,
There’s nothing else I’d rather do.
But I’m so afraid to just open up and,
Tell you just how bad I want to hold your hand.
I know these thoughts may slip out soon enough.
And half of me only hopes you’ll think they’re bluff.

I think that maybe it’s you’re personality,
Filled with such kindness and originality.
Possibly that’s what’s got me so addicted to you.
And loving just about everything you do.
But times I feel that I’m only a nuisance,
Even the very thought of my existence.
But you never seem to say that I am, so…
Maybe I’m just mistaken and I don’t know.

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

Leave a Reply

