As the sun was setting out to light the day,
She started swiftly on her way.
She made her plans and set her goals,
Hoping now to switch her roles.
Smiling brightly she’d prepared all week,
Knowing shortly she’d get to seek.
So she took her things and began to go,
Thinking things would simply flow.

As the time soon came and her day began,
Things strayed quickly from her plan.
The world upturned and pushed her down,
Hoping just to see her frown.
Dismay, discomfort, and nothing to love,
Things her mind was now so full of.
She felt alone and so discluded,
As if she had simply intruded.

But as the Son was setting out to light our ways,
He stopped for her with her dismays.
He told her “Child I love you, know I am with you.
I will never leave you and My words are always true.
The trials of today may be gone by tomorrow,
You need not remain in your painful sorrow.”
So she looked up to Him with a smile on her face,
Continuing her life in God’s amazing grace.

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

Leave a Reply

