I see the pain in their eyes,
They gloat and they boast.
I see no fear in their eyes,
For their Heavenly Host.
They cry and they toil,
But they are not saved,
Their souls grumble and boil,
For they are depraved.
A nation of hurt,
And a sea of pain.
They return to the dirt,
For they have nothing to gain.
Their lives are untold,
Their secrets exposed,
Their sorrows unfold,
Their victories were posed.
No joy in their lives,
For they have no peace,
They throw words like knives,
Their anger won’t cease.
How long can they live on,
Without a Shepherd for sheep,
They wake up at dawn,
To mourn and to weep.
Their lives are so empty,
Their hearts filled with greed.
The Lord they won’t see,
And His law they don’t heed.

About Robin Elizabeth

My name is Robin Elizabeth and I'm 21. I do not create with my own ability, but with the gift God has given me.

Leave a Reply

